Monsterchange


Did Ebay Kill Your Online Business?

 

Recently I hit a bump in the road when Ebay suspended my Power Seller becuase they feel that I was in violation of their feedback policy… They stated becuse I was selling cheap products in my store that this was an intent of boosting my feedback rating and the searching buyers were doing the same…

I looked into other Power Sellers that I knew in the community and their accounts were suspended also… Does Ebay care about that much on their feedback that they would suspend the core of their business to make examples? I made over $3000 in the month of March and was going to launch a boot camp for others on how to sell on ebay with results that I have strivedand achieved…. I am going to kill that idea at least the part on ebay… As for making money online, that was the core of my business, but with the knowledge I have gained, I am going to use some other sites for my business.  Yes they get alot of traffic however there are some other alternative auction sites.

 

With all these policy changes that also have been put into place, it has really hit hard on the ebay community… Coming soon, sellers will not be able to leave a nuetral or negative feedback on the buyers, only a positive… So buyers are just so canny that if you do not respondwithin 24 hours, they will leave a negative feedback.  I thought feedback was based on the whole transaction experience.  It has hit a high note in my with all these changes.  It will be a very long time before I sell anything on that site ever again.  I told them to take their power seller status and shove it.  I am sick and tired of walking on eggshells to retain that title… Yes, it does show integrity and that I am not on the site for a day to sell just one item.  I was there to make an online business.

The transaction experience is based upon customer service, how fast they get their item and keeping an open line of communication.  It is so simple, follow up and follow through.  Ebay has made is so complicticated in the last few months with their policy changes.  I know rules are meant to keep a peace and harmony., but when you change them from on day to the next without warning… That is wrong!  Then calling sellers out that they are in violation this policy and fees will not be credited because of the policy violation.  There is no customer service there, this is dealing with your internal customers, which are your sellers.  I do not mean to go off on a tangent, but this issue has really effected me… When my account was suspended, it was like getting fired from a job.  This is why it has been fraustrating to me.

I have found a new home on soauctionit.com , the fees on this site is so much less than the previous online market place.  It is a new site  but I see the potential of the growth and saving me overhead fees to use and list my items.  they are offering new members FREE signup and $10 worth of sellers fees deposited in your account.  I have redirected my ebay store domain (monsterchange.net) to point to this site.  I invite others to join this site to save money on selling your items and the incentive to have a FREE signup on soauctionit.com and come realize that there is an alternative that has lower fees while not changing the policy rules in the middle of the game. 

 

 

Thanks,

Nathan
CompForLife.com

 

You are allowed to copy this article as long as there is no modification to and have working links.

4 Responses to 'Did Ebay Kill Your Online Business?'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Did Ebay Kill Your Online Business?'.


  1. […] xyourdayjob wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerpt  […]


  2. […] Oops News wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerpt   Recently I hit a bump in the road when Ebay suspended my Power Seller becuase they feel that I was in violation of their feedback policy… They stated becuse I was selling cheap products in my store that this was an intent of boosting my feedback rating and the searching buyers were doing the same… I looked into other Power Sellers that I knew in the community and their accounts were suspended also… Does Ebay care about that much on their feedback that they would suspend the core of their […]


  3. […] in Legal Marketing for Attorneys, Lawyers, And Business Professionals | Creative Internet MarketingDid Ebay Kill Your Online Business? « Monsterchange Tags small business opportunity money making business small business business opportunity home […]

  4. xangonet said,

    […] Anyway, I really fancied one of the products offered, so what to do….. I went on a hunt, and found it for free. Here’ s the link for you- graphical opt- in box collection. […]


Leave a comment